Book Review – City Of Glass by Cassandra Clare

City of Glass (The Mortal Instruments Series #3) by Cassandra Clare: Book Cover      Okay here’s the summary from the back of the book from Barnes And Noble.com:

To save her mother’s life, Clary must travel to the City of Glass, the ancestral home of the Shadowhunters — never mind that entering the city without permission is against the Law, and breaking the Law could mean death. To make things worse, she learns that Jace does not want her there, and her best friend, Simon, has been thrown in prison by the Shadowhunters, who are deeply suspicious of a vampire who can withstand sunlight.

As Clary uncovers more about her family’s past, she finds an ally in mysterious Shadowhunter Sebastian. With Valentine mustering the full force of his power to destroy all Shadowhunters forever, their only chance to defeat him is to fight alongside their eternal enemies. But can Downworlders and Shadowhunters put aside their hatred to work together? While Jace realizes exactly how much he’s willing to risk for Clary, can she harness her newfound powers to help save the Glass City — whatever the cost?

Love is a mortal sin and the secrets of the past prove deadly as Clary and Jace face down Valentine in the final installment of the New York Times bestselling The Mortal Instruments.

My review: I really loved this series. This book is my favorite out of them. I loved the plot it really kept you guessing and threw curveballs where you lease expexted them. I love the cover too. One thing I have a problem with: Aline. I relize she didn’t like Clary all that much for obvious reasons but they should have done some checking up on Sebastion in light of the Valentine incident. And the idea of the vampire Simon was classic. All in all I really loved it and I couldn’t have picked a better ending to a excellent trilogy.

Characters I liked: Jace, Clary, and Maia

Theme Song for the Book: My One And My Only by Fall Out Boy and Timbaland

I give it:  9 and 1/2/10

2 Comments »

  1. laina1312 Said:

    Hahahahaha, I can comment on your blog now!! I couldn’t before.

  2. laina1312 Said:

    You know, Blogger is alot easier to customize than WordPress. I have absolutely no idea how to change this, I’m sorry. I use HTML not CSS. You should switch to blogger, I’ll make you a custom layout and header. 😀


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

